Modifying lines and stations


Click on the main menu icon in the upper left corner of Andon App and select ‘Select org’

4a.png
 

Click the dropdown and choose the org you want to access

4.png
 

To go to the ‘settings’ page, click on the main menu icon in the upper left corner of the site and select ‘Settings’

Note: Only certain auth levels have access to the ‘Settings’ page.  If you do not see ‘Settings’ on the main menu contact your site administrator

 

On the settings page, push the ‘LINES AND STATIONS’ button

6.png
 

This will take you to an instructions page.  There are 3 steps through the ‘lines and stations’ module - review the instructions and then push the ‘CONTINUE >’ button

7.png
 

Step 1: Create a new line or station, or modify the name of an existing line or station

First, select the option from the dropdown – you can create a brand new line or station, or modify the name of an existing line or station.  If you modify the name of an existing station, the changes will appear for every line that station is associated with.

Click on the dropdown option multiple times to make multiple changes in this step.  When finished, push the ‘NEXT’ button

Note: this step is optional- if you don’t want to make any of the above changes, push the ‘NEXT’ button to skip to step 2.

8.png
 

Step 2: Delete existing lines or stations

In this step you can delete existing lines or stations.  If you delete a station that station will be removed from every line it is associated with. 

Deleting a line or station will remove all of the historical data associated with that line or station, as well as any active notifications.  It will also be removed from all reporting and be unavailable to all users. 

The system will require you to have at least 1 line or station at all times.  Click on the dropdown option multiple times to delete multiple lines and/or stations in this step.  When finished, push the ‘NEXT’ button

Note: this step is optional- if you don’t want to make any of the above changes, push the ‘NEXT’ button to skip to step 3

 

Step 3: Update assignments

In this final step you can update all stations associated with each line, and the station sequence.

First select the line you want to update.  Once selected the associated stations will appear below the line.  To change the station sequence, push the up or down arrows.  It is important that the station sequence matches to the actual line layout since line metrics take station sequence into account.

If you want to remove stations from the line (not ‘deleting’ the station -this is done in step 2- just removing the association) push the ‘-‘ button next to the station name.

If you want to add stations to the line (not ‘adding’ the station -this is done in step 1- just adding the association) push the dropdown below the station list and select the station that you would like to add.  By default it will be added as the last station in the sequence but you can use the up/down arrows to adjust the sequence.

Repeat this process as needed for all lines you would like to update.

Note: this step is optional- if you don’t want to make any of the above changes, push the ‘NEXT’ button to skip to the Confirmation page

10.png
 

Review all changes made from steps 1, 2, and 3 to verify that you would like to cut in all of the updates.  Please review all changes in detail as once you push ‘SAVE’ some changes may not be able to be undone.  Changes such as deleting lines or stations will permanently remove historical production data and notifications from the system.  Once you confirm you want all changes, push the ‘SAVE’ button to update the system and return to the settings page

11.png

Still have questions?  We are here to help - contact us